Conversation overheard via email.

Participant 1: So we have this letter, and we’re not going to answer it so I think you should take it. BTW I’m copying this to EVERYONE IN THE BUILDING. Even the janitor.

Participant 2: I appreciate you taking the time to send that load of crap my way but no thanks. I think you should transfer it on over to Participant 3, but I’m not going to do it for you. I, too, am copying this to more people than is strictly necessary.

Participant 1: So listen I have this letter, ad it needs a response but, it’s nothing to do with me, so you and Participant 2 are going to have to fight it out.

Participant 3: WTF?! I don’t want it so it’s all yours Participant 2.

Participant 2: Uh, no thanks you take it.

Participant 3: No! You take it.

Participant 2: You take it!

Participant 3: You take it!

Participant 2: You take it!

Participant 3: You take it!

Participant 2: Participant 1! Why don’t you tell Participant 3 that it’s their business and that they should take it!

Participant 1: No, Participant 3 and I formed an alliance while you were whinging about the letter, so you are the one that should take it.

Participant 2: What! No, you take it!

Participant 1: You take it!

Participant 2: You take it!

Participant 3: You take it!

Shannon: You know what, I’ll take it, and you know what I’m going to do with it? I’m going to shove it [UNACCEPTABLE WORK PLACE LANGUAGE – INTERUPTED BY SPAM FILTER]

3 thoughts on “Conversation overheard via email.

  1. We had something like that until one of the higher ups said enough is enough. No clicking of the reply all button or heads will roll.

Leave a Reply

