Huh

Just wanted to let you know that: Holy crap I passed my mini-grading. I emailed the instructor and he said that off the top of his head he didn’t think I did too badly, although I need to work on using my hips a bit more.

You will be pleased to hear that I stopped myself from emailing back a ‘Dude, did you see all the mistakes I made? Like when I used the wrong cross over on the 9th move of the patern? Or the bit where I sounded like I was crying? Oh and did you see that spectacuarly wrong kick in the warm up type bit?’

2 thoughts on “Huh

  1. LOL. I’m very glad you did NOT send that reply email. Congratulations on passing the test! YAY! It has been quite a whirlwind for you lately. But hopefully more good things are coming your way. Gotta stay positive so you’ll recognize them! πŸ™‚

    Yay me for exercising restraint.

  2. Oh that’s wonderful, congrats! And good call on not sending that reply πŸ˜‰

    Yeah, I like to think I’m learning how to behave like an adult, and that involves a lot of biting my tongue. Like today in the office I shouldn’t have stormed down the hall growling about the “stupid lazy bitch” I was having a phone fight with, Instead I should have bitten my tongue, or held it until I was back in the safety of my own office.

Leave a Reply

