3 Beautiful Things

  1. The indian blue scarf that Louise brought me back from Hong Kong. It feels cool and soft against my straightjacket throat.
  2. The smile the bald guy at city stop gave me. When he smiles his shiny white head creases with laugh-lines. Some people smile with their eyes, this guy smiles with his whole scalp.
  3. Jasmyne telling me that my hair looks awesome, and knowing that she genuinely means it. Even though I’ve just woken up, and I know that I actually look like the crazy cat lady.
Leave a Reply

