Battle-cry.

I just did something stupid. I have this habit of making things out of bluetack while I’m studying and working… It helps me concentrate, and retain information. I do it so often I brought myself a little pot of ‘Fun Dough’ (which is the budget-girls equivalent of play dough) to grab when I’m working at my computer.

Anyway, This morning I had a lump of white bluetack that I had absent-mindedly made into the shape of a mouse while I was reading through my emails.

I found one of those emails that you have to actually respond to – rather than just forward on to some other poor unfortunate soul, so I dropped the wad of bluetack on the edge of my keyboard, and then promptly forgot about it.

(I have the memory of a goldfish. It’s a scientific fact.)

When I glanced down an hour later I nearly fell off my chair because OH MY GOD THERE’S A RODENT. Touching me! Cue ridiculously girly squeal badass battle-cry.

Only there wasn’t a mouse. I’m just better at bluetack sculptures than I realised. (Go me!!)

I’m really lucky I don’t share my office with people. They’d all think I’m crazy.

3 thoughts on “Battle-cry.

  1. Oh my gosh, I did the ‘girly squeal’ thing the other day too, It was because of a ball of cotton under my desk. I thought it was a spider. Yeah, my manager thinks I’m a wimp now.

  2. Hey Sarah, thanks for commenting! 🙂
    I would have done the exact same thing, only probably with more ‘leaping up on to my chair.’ I hate spiders.

    (I actually don’t mind mice so much at all, I think I just got a huge fright because it was touching me, and my brain jumped straight to OMG BLACK PLAGUE.)

  3. I actually had pet rats, once appon a time, so I’m generally good with mice and rats, it’s just spiders freak me out.

Leave a Reply

