Day 03 → Something you have to forgive yourself for.

30 Days of Truth

Failing.

I fail in little ways every single day. Sometimes I fail in big scary, life changing ways.

That’s ok. Failing is part of life, and part of being human. I have to learn to forgive myself for failing, and learn to do it with a little more grace.

Failing has often actually eventually lead to good things. It’s shaped my life. I mean, I’m not saying that I should ever set out to fail, or embrace it. I should want to fight my absolute hardest against failing. But if and when it happens, I need to forgive myself for it.

There’s no way I’ll ever know what I’m capable of if I don’t set myself up for challenges along the way, and guys? If there’s no possibility I’m going to fail those challenges, then they’re not challenges at all.

If there’s no possibility of failure, I’m wasting my own time. It devalues my victories.

So learning to take it a bit easier on myself when I do fail (because I will. Over, and over again) will make me a much happier person.

One thought on “Day 03 → Something you have to forgive yourself for.

Leave a Reply

