Day 04 → Something you have to forgive someone for.

30 Days of Truth.

Ok, so this is a hard one, because I’m not really a naming-names kind of girl. I also prefer not to make my blog all bitchy, and dramatic, and war-like. It’s just not the type of person I wanna be!

Down with Drama!

(Alright, I’ll put away my soapbox, and placard now.)

Also? I tend not to hold grudges. Grudges drag me down.

Instead I tend to forgive very easily. Trust, on the other hand is a different issue. It takes a long time for me to trust anyone, and once the trust is broken? That’s it. There’s pretty much no coming back from that.

(Short of purchasing me a pony.)

So, I’d say the person I have to forgive, is actually, probably myself.

Sure I forgive everyone else at the drop of a hat, but myself? Myself, I’m very, very harsh on. Back when I was younger I did a few stupid things that I can not seem to forgive myself for! Forgiveness, it seems, is a hard thing to grant yourself. One day I will… It just seems like it’s going to take some more time!

5 thoughts on “Day 04 → Something you have to forgive someone for.

Leave a Reply

