Day 06 → Something you hope you never have to do.

30 Days of Truth

I hope I never have to lose a good friend. My friends are fricking awesome.

Like, if my friends were all in a club together, we’d have the most amazing secret handshake ever invented. There’d probably be a back-flip in there somewhere.

We’d have an official uniform, and every single one of us would refuse to wear it. Because we’re bad-ass like that.

There’d be super-secret-decoder-rings, though, that we would wear. Because they’d be made out of asteroids, lava, and titanium. (Because all three of those things are totally badass. And so are my friends.)

Our club would be in a tree-house. An underground treehouse, with walls made out of aquarium. Our butler would be a shark, probably. Or an octopus.

So yeah. My friends are pretty damn amazing. I value them a whole heap – because, let’s face it, I’m not the easiest person to get to know, and somedays I can be downright finicky about who I’m nice to, and there’s that whole morning issue – as in: morning person I am not.

So the people I call my friends are some of the strongest, bravest, most successful, funny, caring people out there. I hope I never have to lose any of them!

Daily Question: If your friends were in a super secret club, what would your mascot be?

8 thoughts on “Day 06 → Something you hope you never have to do.

  1. I hope never to have to eat poached sheep eyeball.

    And my clubs mascot would be a dragon. Because it breaths fire, and so do I.

  2. I have a small but wonderful group of friends who I hope to have till I die… or they die.

    If I could choose the mascot or symbol for our elite club, it would be a credit card. Shoppers, unite!

    (Thanks for visiting the blog of a feeble minded old woman. It’s boosts my self-esteem.)

  3. our mascot would be wine. or one of those enormous wine glasses that hold a full bottle of wine…. uh, which we all already own, because one of the girls in our group bought one for each of us since they’re so appropriate.

Leave a Reply

