Day 07 → Someone who has made your life worth living for.

30 Days of Truth

You know what? this is a really awkward, and hard question to answer, because, uh, pretty much my whole family fit in here.

Like, my Dad, who’s pretty much the most rock-solid, easiest person to talk to that I’ve ever met.

Like, my Mum, who wants the absolute best for me.

And like my brothers, who are both so freaking different from each other… They’ve both headed in different directions, which is cool, but cooler that that, is seeing them grow from annoying snotty-nosed little 7 year olds who fought, and screamed, and made my overly-self-centered teenage life hell, into young men.

I get these weird, unexpected bursts of pride every time I hear from them these days. I’m totally excited to get to know the adults they’re becoming. Possibly because the adult’s they’re becoming have never made me so mad I want to throw a pot plant at them.

(Which, for the record, only happened once, and I didn’t actually launch the pot plant… I decided that Mum would probably kill me if she came home to find it smashed into a million pieces over Ry’s head.)

(I did kick him in the balls once. I got into surprisingly little trouble for that one.)

Ry is over on London being a bar-tender, and working his magic on the locals (He can literally walk into a new country one-day, and have a new pack of life-long friends the next. He has a gift.)

Li is the youngest of us three, and is living his first year away from home in Palmy-North. He’s kicking ass at becoming a patisserie chief. He came to visit me a month ago, and I made him make me brownies. (Which he did because he is awesome, and totally my favorite.)

So yeah. My brothers, I think make my life worth living. Mostly because if I wasn’t here I wouldn’t be able to hear about their exploits, near-misses, achievements, and triumphs. And that would be really sad.

Daily Question: What’s the worst thing you ever did to one of your siblings/friends as a kid?

2 thoughts on “Day 07 → Someone who has made your life worth living for.

  1. I showed only kindness to my brothers. However, the eldest shut me in a box and sat on the lid! Trauma!

    Sure, sure. That’s what they all say – the rule is that we’re ALL mean to our siblings.

Leave a Reply

