Day 11 → Something people seem to compliment you the most on.

30 Days of Truth

I get a lot of compliments on my curly hair, which I find really funny, because I think my hair looks like crazy cat-lady hair.

Or at the very least, frizzy bed-hair.

Apparently there are a lot of girls out there with straight hair who would LOVE to have curly hair for a day. Ha ha. Ho. Funny ladies. I can just imagine their smug grins turning to horror, the first time they try to pull a brush through it while dry. Or the morning after going to bed with it wet.

People also seem to like the ever-changing array of colours I put in my hair, which is nice. I’m pretty blasé about the whole colouring thing. If I’m having a boring month I’ll just grab a b0x of whatever looks interesting, and put it through my hair at home.

I’ve never really had any major failures!!

(Er… Fingers crossed, knock on wood, throw salt, lick a bunny foot and hope that I never HAVE a major colouring disaster!!)

I did used to get frustrated and cut my own hair a while back. My hairdressers gasp of utter horror, and the thirty minute long lecture she gave me was enough to stop m from doing that. If only to not have to sit and be told off like a five-year-old who has run-amok with her scissors.

**

Want more truth? You can’t HANDLE the truth!!

Other bloggers answer Day 11’s question:

The Last Girl Standing
Kdiddy.org
A Bit of This A Bit of That
Chris James Adams
Life. Love. Paper

2 thoughts on “Day 11 → Something people seem to compliment you the most on.

  1. Mostly my clothing. There’s little else to compliment.

    I love getting clothing compliments… mostly because I’m crap at dressing myself. if I’m having a lazy day I’ll go for whatever has the least wrinkles/ tomato sauce on it.

Leave a Reply

