Day 22 → Something you wish you hadn’t done in your life.

30 Days of Truth

I’ve been thinking over this one all day… And I just can’t think of anything… I mean, I’ve had a bunch of monumental screw ups in my life, but nothing that I really regret, because I find I learn the most about myself when I screw up.

That being said, I do regret things that hurt other people unintentionally… Like the time I got drunk off my ass and called one of my ex-flatmates a bitch. While gossiping about her and the end of her relationship with my other flatemates, and her ex-boyfriend… While in her hearing distance.

Yeah. That was pretty nasty. I wish I hadn’t done that!

One thought on “Day 22 → Something you wish you hadn’t done in your life.

  1. Once, in high school, I made a horrible comment about some girl I didn’t even know that well – just to be a part of the bitchy conversation. I turned around and she was standing right behind me with this terrible look on her face.

    I never forgot that I did that. I hope she has, though.

    Oh no! Whenever I do something like that I get this awful sinking feeling in my stomach – you know it’s horrible, but there’s no way you can take it back!

Leave a Reply

