Day 26 → Have you ever thought about giving up on life? If so, when and why?

30 Days of Truth

Nope.

Sometimes I exhaust myself, and need a bit of a time out… But that results in me getting depressed. I think of depression as when I’m running on an empty tank for too long. I have no more energy left to feel.

I end up way tired, and stressed out. At worst (knock on wood) it ends up screwing up my sleeping patterns, and me taking to my bed, rather than checking out entirely.

Personally, I don’t think that ‘giving up on life’ – which I’m assuming is a pretty euphemism for suicide – is an option for me. For starters, the world doesn’t begin and end with me. There are other people to consider. Just because I’m having a shitty time, doesn’t mean I should take it out on everyone else.

Despite the fact that yes. Everything is all about me. And the sun, and the moon, rise and set on my personal say-so.

One thought on “Day 26 → Have you ever thought about giving up on life? If so, when and why?

  1. well yes, what right people will never have a thought to end their lifes, in one way or another? If there is someone says they never did it, well thats a big lie in the universe then, since suicide or stopping living are so many meanings. When one doesnt want to improve themselves, doesnt follow doctor’s orders, doesnt eat healthy food, etc….

    Thanks for dropping by and sharing your thoughts, Nee. (Awesome name btw – very easy to remember!)

Leave a Reply

