Day 27 → What’s the best thing going for you right now?

30 Days of Truth

I had a hard time thinking of something to write here, until I thought about the tenants of my favorite martial art. There are five of them: Courtesy, Integrity, Perseverance, Self Control and Indomitable Spirit.

My favorites are Integrity and Perseverance.

I aim to live my life with integrity. I hold myself accountable for my rights and wrongs, and aim to be truthful to myself about my motivations.

And perseverance? That means not giving up when things get hard. That means failing, but picking yourself up, and giving it another go. I think that’s the best thing I have going for me at the moment – even if sometimes I struggle with it.

Now, if you’ll excuse me, I have an essay to write.

One thought on “Day 27 → What’s the best thing going for you right now?

Leave a Reply

