I am a very special person. You heard it here first!

Shannon Steven (2009)

Phew. This – right now – is the very first free, unscheduled moment I’ve had since Tuesday.

I don’t have washing to hang out, or a meeting to attend at 7am, or a bag to pack for next week, or a TKD ring to look after, or a work newsletter to whip into shape for printing! I am officially free.

Except for one tiny little detail. I have to go to the chemist to pick up my happy-pills for the next few weeks, only I forgot about that, and crawled up onto my bed, and curled myself around my laptop.

I’ve been up at 5.30am ever morning for the past four mornings, because I had work to do before I went to spend business hours watching the  ITF World Champs. I don’t really like morning’s much, but it was TOTALLY worth the trade off.

The problem now is that I’m all curled up on my bed, with my laptop, and a fuzzy hand-knitted blanket that my nana gave me, and my Enviro Diary, full off COMPLETED To Do lists, and I REALLY don’t want to get up again. Only I absolutely have to, because I have exactly one and a half hours before the chemist closes, I’m almost out of meds, and I can’t get my repeats anywhere else.

(Chemists tend to get all kinds of jumpy about handing out antidepressants to just anyone. I’m in a very select group of people who can have them.)

(In fact? You could almost say that in this situation, I’m a VIP!)

(Or even a VUP – very unstable person? very unhappy person? very, previously unhappy, but now managing ok, thanks to meds, person?)

(This is getting complicated and I’ve lost my point.)

I should probably go to the chemist now before I spend the next three years contemplating accronyms that best explain how very special I am.

The second I get back though, I’m going to have to remember to tell you guys all about my awesome new jar of inspiring questions to help me blog every day. (They’re all about Dinosaurs, Pirates, Zombies, and Travel.)

(Because I have a really short attention span, and I get bored just talking about what I’m doing every day. I don’t even really do all that much.)

(As you will have noticed.)

3 thoughts on “I am a very special person. You heard it here first!

  1. ummm.. i want a jar of questions RIGHTNOW. especially if they’re mostly to do with travel and pirates and zombies (OH MY!) 🙂

Leave a Reply

