Tada! Oh… You’ve already seen it… Well… Erm… Progress report?

Do you like what I’ve done with the place? I started playing with themes and creative commons and royalty free photos some time this morning, and the next time I looked up I was 15 minutes late for work, and I hadn’t eaten since breakfast… Opps?

On the plus side I’m pretty happy with the outcome, and I’m completely in love with the paragraph font! Plus the background means I can avoid having to create the dreaded header image.

Later…

Annnd… I’m pretty sure I had more to write about when I started this post back five hours ago… I can’t for the life of me remember what though!! I might have to finish this after the gym.

Much Later…

Huh. I could swear I finished this thing. Oh well. I am now late to a PT session at the gym – oh, and while we’re on the gym, they gave me a welcome pack, and it has a free haircut! Wo! I love free. It also has a coffee card that I have to get stamped myself (yay?) but I’m thinking I’ll give that one a miss. I mean, I don’t even drink coffee.

Much, much later…

Wow. So this post isn’t really a ‘Tada’ thing any more, because everyone’s already seen the redesign. So… Er… Is it worth posting? Who knows.

Oh, My PT session went ok. I am sore, and I’ve had this persistent headache since yesterday’s crazy computer-athon (I spent a few hours on LP, then went to work and had to design a brochure at short notice for a big event, and then I had a bazillion emails to send, and through it all my head was all ‘I hate you, computer screen.’)

One thing that maybe is worth posting is my progress report:

Activity Report: Oosh. I am feeling the work – YAY! I used to never get sore muscles but I can definitely feel that I’ve been working out this week. I’m feeling much more toned too – even if I’m also feeling pretty tired, and struggling with sugar. (STILL.) I’m thinking of switching up my B vitamin to a multi vitamin.. Oh, and also? I did a spin class and it was super. I’m going to do lots more I think! Just as soon as my ass stops aching.

Weight: I only lost .3kgs this week. Boo. On the other hand, I’m feeling pretty good weight-wise, so yay?

Body Fat: 39.5% Woho! That’s a drop of .6% this week.

4 thoughts on “Tada! Oh… You’ve already seen it… Well… Erm… Progress report?

  1. I must be getting old and need to get my eyes tested, I find your background really hard to read your writings, I am reading away and thought you were saying you had had a Brazilian, where infact you were saying you had lots of emails LOL

  2. Ah, the random stream-of-consciousness post…

    Like the new design (it’s very GREEN!). Wait, it’s fall down there, shouldn’t all the leaves in the background be turning? πŸ˜‰

  3. Love the new layout! I haven’t been to your blog in ages (sorry, I’m falling off the blogging boat) and I was pleasantly surprised! πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

