Becks is my career guru.

Shannon: I have a question for you, since you know about this stuff.

Becks: Yup?

Shannon: I know when you’re going for interviews you’re supposed to be all hair back and not too feminine, but now that I have the job, can I wear my hair down, and nail polish?

Becks: Let me tell you a story: Once upon a time there was a girl who interviewed with a stuffy male-dominated government agency. She hasn’t been in a suit, or tied her hair back since.

Shannon: Hehe, Ok. Hair down it is.

Becks: And once you’ve been there a year or two, no one will say a thing when you show up with pink and purple streaks. True story.

Wo! New Zealand Music Month!

This one’s an oldie but a goodie – Kidz in Space: Downtime.

2 thoughts on “Becks is my career guru.

  1. After two and a half (almost three) years you can legitimately wear scruffy jeans to casual friday, and no one will raise an eyebrow. True Story.

Leave a Reply

