If there were no limits, what would you change today?

Today I would change my bank account. It is small and sad, and has .83 cents in it. I would change it to a rich person’s bank account. Possibly a millionaire’s bank account.

Today I would change my stockings to the ones that don’t have weird bobbly things on them. I think stockings aren’t really designed for repeat wearing. Also? I would change that I only noticed the weird bobbly things while I was crossing my legs after sitting at my new curvaceous desk on my second day ever at my new job.

Change would I today sentence structure. Just because I can and because it would annoy a lot of people. Fun it would be.

I would change my weight, because this twelve week challenge thing is driving me nuts. Also it is driving me vegetables, and fruit. And lean meats. Tonight I had half a chicken breast, steamed broccoli, soy milk, and a pear for dinner. Me from eight weeks ago wants to know where the hell my pasta went, and when I’m allowed it back.

(On the plus side my body fat has hit 38%, my blood pressure is way down, my resting pulse is nice and slow, and I gained 200g last week. Not ideal, but not the end of the world either. Overall I have lost 3 kg in 7 weeks. Meh.) 

Today I would change my energy levels. I am tired. Working whole days is hard.

Today I would change the way people disagree in business meetings. Instead of saying something stupid like “no I think this would be better” or “how about we try it this way?” I want people to yell “OBJECTION“. Mostly because it would be fun. And more people would find reasons to shoot down stupid ideas.

Today I would change the Tax system. Instead of me passing money to the government, they’d pass money to me. Just because it’s a Wednesday, and that’s what we do on Wednesdays.

Wo! New Zealand Music Month!

Ruby Frost: Moonlight.

6 thoughts on “If there were no limits, what would you change today?

  1. Today I would change all paper documents into computer documents, and save myself 3+ hours of filing outdated technology.

  2. Today I would change the weather, so the fog horns wouldn’t have gone off for hours at an unthinkable time this morning.

  3. I like changing to “OBJECTION!” in meetings. Wow. That would be amazing in some of the meetings I have to attend. Although… they’d probably just deteriorate into people yelling “OBJECTION!” at each other. Seriously.

    Missed you! Hope things are ok and actually sounds like you’ve made some great changes on the 12 wk challenge – a healthy body is not just about weight! 😉 But… gawd love me some carbs, too!

  4. Answer: “Change would I today sentence structure. Just because I can and because it would annoy a lot of people. Fun it would be.”

    Question: “What would happen if Yoda started ghost-writing this blog?”

    I would change three things: 1) My total inability to make decisions; 2) My willingness to overcome my fears (which feeds into #1); 3) My single status, because there are so many trips I’d like to make on which I wish I had companionship…

  5. I would definitely change … something.
    OBJECTION! I love this. I would totally use this in everyday life if people wouldn’t end up throwing rotten vegetables at me.

Leave a Reply

