Awkward… In a creepy way…

Did you ever notice how those revolving doors only have enough room for one person per partition? Yeah, me neither.

I figured it out roughly half a second after I jumped into one behind a lady that I see around the 14th floor sometimes at work.

She looked back and realised I was pressed up uncomfortably close to her and was all “Ah!” and I was all “Opps. I didn’t think this through.” And she was like “WHY ARE YOU IN HERE WITH ME?!” and I was all “Um. It looked bigger”

I don’t think I’ll be doing that again. Not unless I’m wanting an intimate moment with someone else’s backside…

7 thoughts on “Awkward… In a creepy way…

  1. See, it’s not an OBVIOUS amount of space for one person. It looks like it should hold two people quite comfortably. But then you get in there and it’s all awkward and weird. But it’s equally awkward and weird waiting if there’s a bunch of people waiting to get through the door… (I spent four and a half years working somewhere with a revolving door. It also would occasionally jam, and you’d get stuck in there. Fun times!)

  2. I’ve done that before. It’s big enough for 1.9 people to comfortably go through each gap. But I knew the other person so it was socially acceptable to just laugh it off without coming off crazy.

  3. I’ve always found that there’s plenty of room for me to squeeze in when the other person is a cute girl… đŸ˜‰

  4. Hahaha thank you for giving me a laugh for the day. I love that she actually asked you why you were in there with her!

  5. hahaha This has happened to me plenty of times, and yet I never learn! 1.9 is EXACTLY how many people fit in the revolving space.
    Also, why do revolving doors even exist? They aren’t convenient, they jam, and they create awkward situations like this!

Leave a Reply

