The post where I discover that my phone has a camera on it! Whee!

 

What did you do today that made you happy? I brought the cutest hat in the world! (Again)

 Do you see those crazy eyes? Yes? That is my happy face. Also my crazy face. And my ‘trust me, I know what I’m doing’ face.

I was shopping at lunch-time, and I found a little black dress, that totally had me channeling Audrey Hepburn. And? It was on SALE. I ended up buying it for a major discount, and then I worked out that actually I was saving a lot of money by buying that dress. So I took that money, and I replaced my poor, lost, kitty hat.

Technically I have now spent a total of $60 on a $30 hat which does not exactly scream ‘responsible adult who you should trust with important things.’ I don’t care, though. I love it. Also? I’m not so sure I should be trusted with important things. Especially because I keep accidentally setting the kitchen on fire.

Anyway. Back to the hat: I am never taking it off again. Except for during state funerals, and when driving heavy machinery.

Ok. And maybe at work. (If I absolutely have to.)

I also booked myself in for a hair-cut on Thursday. I’m going for one of these… It’s going to be a bit of a surprise as to which one… Mostly because I haven’t decided yet. I’m kind of a ‘last minute’ girl when it comes to decisions, so I’ll print them all off, and on the day I’ll pull one out of the stack and ask the hairdresser to do something along those lines that will suit my face shape, and my hair-type.

I’ll do the big unveiling on Thursday I think. It’s kind of a half-assed way of choosing a new style, but I really like my hairdresser. I’ve never had a bad cut from there yet!! 😀

In other news, I was wandering home tonight, feeling all shivery, sick, and pale. And I happened to look up for a moment and see this. And it was kind of breath-taking. I love the light in winter-time… There’s something deliciously crisp about it.

As I stood there in the middle of the side-walk I wished that I had my camera on me. I haven’t wanted to take photos for the longest time – it’s all just so much WORK. But then I remembered my new phone. I read somewhere that it’s actually got a pretty good camera on it, so I whipped it out and took a couple of snaps… And you know what? It’s not too shabby for a phone – especially because it was definite sunset-twilight conditions out there.

Also? This has to be the seventy millionth photo of this church I have taken. I never quite manage to capture what I want to with it… I love all the sharp edges and the angles, and the feeling of enormity you get standing right beside it. That, there, is a church built to intimidate and awe. I wish I could photograph that!

Alrighty. Well after my week of sick-leave and sleeping, working today was a bit of a shock to my system. So I’m going to go ahead and have a very early night. Go ahead and call me a grandma. I really don’t care.

Mostly because not very many nana’s have a warm winter kitty hat, and I do, therefore I’m awesomer than the average 80 year-old.

 

 

3 thoughts on “The post where I discover that my phone has a camera on it! Whee!

  1. I Love the Kitty Hat! Best twice-made purchase ever. Have you worn it with the Audrey Hepburn dress yet? 🙂
    Going to bed early is wise when you’re recovering. It sucks to get sick twice!
    New hairstyles are so exciting! I can’t wait to see what you choose! It’s great when you love your stylist,isn’t it?

Leave a Reply

