Post-nap confusion… Don’tcha hate it!

So I graded this weekend, and when I got home, I was shattered. I crawled into bed with wet hair, and a fluffy blanket, and slept for three hours. When I woke up I was all disoriented. I was all: What? It’s sunny! I’m late! I’m late for work? Is it Monday? When did it become Monday? I’m late! Am I late? I’m not sure. And what is going on with my hair?

Then it turned out to not be Monday, it was just Sunday afternoon, and that was awesome.

Anyway So I graded and it went pretty well. I find out if I passed tonight. Signs point to yes, but I could always find myself wrong… I hope not though. I really have my heart set on having a fun new blue belt.

Other things I did this weekend:

* Went to the opera for the first time. It was kind of delicious. Literally. There was icecream.

* Ate curly fries in celebration for getting my grading over and done with

* Made totally weird eyecontact with an unexpected person in a cafe. I waved, he stared. I stopped waving, he stared some more looking a bit perturbed. I shrugged and went back to my conversation.

One thought on “Post-nap confusion… Don’tcha hate it!

  1. “Excuse me, but could I have this belt in blue?” oooh I hope you passed! And wait, there’s ICE CREAM at the opera? What have I been missing out on?

    I love those kind of naps too. 🙂

Leave a Reply

