Fire and Ice.

Yesterday there was a massive hail storm – MASSIVE. We’re talking hailstones with a 2cm diameter, massive. Like, so heavy it made the roads look like it was snowing again, massive! When I got home, the hail was sill all over the place, like chunky snow-drifts, so naturally I stopped and played with it! Woho! (Also: Massive, massive, massive.)

And today? Today I got called out of a meeting because there was a huge fire right across the road from our building! We even had a news crew sneak up to our floor to take some footage (which I think may be a no-no.) (Opps.)

I found another video too… But It’s not quite as dramatic as the real thing was:

AND tonight I went and brought Pirate gold to hide at work, and then died my hair blue. (Did you hear that scream? That was my mother having a stroke, and falling off her computer chair.)

Actually It’s not all that blue, it’s just a blue black, which has a bit of a blue tint to it in the sun. I tried to get a good shot of it, but as always with my phone camera, I really only got a good shot of my own hands.

I’ll get around to taking a proper photo at some point. Heck. I may even break out my actual camera!

So how’s your week going? Have you done anything outrageous?

 

2 thoughts on “Fire and Ice.

  1. WOW! What a crazy day for you! Love the hair. I’m imagining the blue in it. ๐Ÿ™‚

    Nothing outrageous on my end of things, but I LOVE everything you’re doing for Pirate Day! This is such a great idea!

  2. With that title I got all excited that we were going to talk about the “song of fire and ice” series ๐Ÿ™‚

    Your weather/disasters over there are starting to rival ours! Look out for rogue earthquakes…

Leave a Reply

