What one thing can’t you seem to scratch off your to-do list?

Skinny Dipping in the sea. I mean, I try, and I try, But I just can’t get it right. It’s either too cold for that carry-on (Wellington in general), or too daylight, or there are too many people around, or my sea-of-choice is in view of a main state highway route full of kids and campervans (As per my Napier trip.)

Midnight in Rarotonga would have been perfect, but I chickened out and instead went fully-dressed-wading. Pretty much the exact opposite of the goal!!

Oh well. Maybe 2012 is going to be my year.

3 thoughts on “What one thing can’t you seem to scratch off your to-do list?

  1. I crossed that off my life list in New Zealand AND it was in daylight! I probably wouldn’t do that if I was in my home country though. Something about traveling abroad makes nudity acceptable. No? Ok, maybe not.

Leave a Reply

