Moving weekend

So I moved in this weekend. Or, at least, I moved tha last of my big furniture. Everything else had already found it’s way to the farm cottage, over the daily visit to feed the cat over that last week. It turns out I don’t really have a lot of stuff. In fact? I have so little stuff I have a designated yoga area. Also a designated ‘room to swing a cat’ room. There’s also a spot where I plan to think big empty thoughts in big empty places.

In all seriousness though, Yes I have no furniture, but It’s also a cottage. It’s pretty small all on it’s own, so it won’t need much to start feeling just like home.

Batz is already feeling pretty ‘at home’ He’s claimed the beanbag, the door mat, and most of my bed as his area, along with any spot that gets afternoon sun. I have a funny feeling that once I have a couch he’ll be quite happy to claim that too.

I had Sunday all to myself, so I rearranged furniture, drank many cups of tea, and dunked gingernuts. I also read books in sunny spots, and listened to the rain pattering against the sun-deck roof. It was all pretty peaceful really. What did you get up to?

4 thoughts on “Moving weekend

  1. Ergh moving sucks! Be glad you don’t have much stuff 😉 Glad you are all settled out there though. Animals think everything belongs to them… Roxy thinks the whole creek/reserve area across the road belongs to her, at this time of nights she likes to bark at everyone going past with their dogs. And she thinks that sock she just had belongs to her too. Or maybe she just likes me yelling at her?
    I went up to Auckland this weekend to a 21st, so it was a long slow Monday for me. Thinking it may be a slow week in general…

  2. Yeah, um… I hate to break it to you, but um… Bats has graciously allowed you to take up a small amount of space in HIS house… The sooner you realize that the better off you will be. 😉

    Seriously though, congrats on the home of your own and on getting settled in!

  3. I love moving. But then, I’ve never had to move anything exceptionally heavy. So it’s a bit different. I love Batz, and am happy he’s a part of your life. I would like to see him write a post one day 🙂

Leave a Reply

