Three Beautiful Things.

1. The rain yesterday.  I forgot my coat, so by the time I got to the lift at work – dripping like a drowned rat, with mascara running down my face. I was colder than I’d ver been in my life. I got into the lift with another lady and by the time we reached my floor we were both laughing so hard I had to lean against the hand rail to keep myself upright.

2. The weather on my trip into work. This morning it was crisp and frosty, and as I drove down to the Hayward’s substation the sun was shining. As I descended on to the motorway I slid through a blanket of cloud, and arrived in Wellington to moody gray lighting.

3. Sending my CV out into the world and having it arrive back in my inbox bearing gifts. I love recruitment agents!

Leave a Reply

