Oversharing, and then some thinking outloud.

I’ve been having the most utterly disastrous day. Like, take the definition of awful: and then square it. And add in an unexpected need to change pants just TEN MINUTES into my morning at work.

Thankfully I had a skirt lying around in my desk draw from that time I grabbed the wrong gym gear from home.

So. I’m not talking about it, because it’s overshare, but I will say: that time of the month? Is a fucking LONG time! An entire fucking month worth, even. Then, after seeing my doc, and waiting it out, and beginning to think  “finally the nightmare is over” IT COMES BACK. Like a bad B-grade movie sequel. UNEXPECTEDLY. In the middle of my 9am meeting.

(Do you like how I was all ‘I’m not talking about it, and then I did? I’m good like that.)

It’s getting to the point that every time I visit my doctor she looks at me like I’m a science experiment. She makes me keep charts. CHARTS I TELL YOU.

Anyway. So I’ve had a shitty day (hell, I’ve had a shitty fricking month) And then at lunchtime I had a coffee appointment with a TKD mate, and I arrive… And she offers me a job. Just like that. And all of a sudden? The rest of the crap that has been plaguing me today just fades away, because guys? This has to be fate. I’m sitting here looking at the end of my current project, thinking about where I want to be in the next month, and Bam. A job lands in my beskirted lap.

To be fair though, I haven’t signed anything yet, and I haven’t talked money with anyone, but I’ve been told hands down, all cards on the table, if I want the job, it’s mine. And if I impress, then it’s possible it’ll lead into a permanent position as a programme coordinator – which is exactly what I want to be doing.  

It’s risky because it’s short term… But then, I guess life is risky.

I think I’m going to do it. I just get a good vibe from the place. I know, going into it, that they’re terminally understaffed, and I’ll work harder than I think is possible right now… But I think the pay-off will be worth it.

2 thoughts on “Oversharing, and then some thinking outloud.

  1. Have you tried a new contraceptive recently? Cos that happened to me once when I tried the injection, and once when I tried a different pill. Oh, and another time it seemed to happen for no reason and the Dr got me to take 2 pills a day instead of just 1 which seemed to reset it. Totally feel your pain! If the Dr can’t get to the bottom of it, perhaps it’s time she referred you to a gyno? Good luck x

  2. This is probably because of the stress related to spider freakouts. Seriously, hope you’re okay. Glad you had a change of clothes! That’s just rotten.

Leave a Reply

