Seven reasons why I’m totally loving living where I do right now.

Loving living in the country right now, here’s why:

camoflagecat

On Sunday afternoons the crazy cat and I sit in the grass and contemplate the meaning of life… well… the cat does that, and I read a book, or draw, or nap.

stumped

My nearest neighbours are a row of tree stumps. They’re dead quiet.

flowers

My country garden is AMAZEBALLS with all the flowering right now. I’ve never had a real garden all of my own before.

gardenwilderness

The chickens seem to have toned down their assault on my gardens out the front. Mostly because I took my declaration of war quite seriously, and built a wall of stone, and surrounded it with lavender, which actually repells quite a few things.

catattack

Living in the country is awesome because I get to have my very own guard cat. He’s quite ferocious. Especially around ribbons, and dangly things.

pohutakawa

My Pohutakawa brings all the bees to the yard… Which I’m actually cool with, because bees are not spiders.

grass

And the final reason why the country is better than living in the city? My roof grows it’s won grass, which is charming in a sort of a gross way (because I have tank water, which is also collected off the roof.)

Basically the countryside in general is charming in a sort of a gross way.

4 thoughts on “Seven reasons why I’m totally loving living where I do right now.

  1. Your garden is beautiful! I hope to travel to New Zealand one day before I’m old and wrinkly. We’ll have to hang out when that day happens.. Also, look how big your cat has become. Totally fierce and intimidating to all those stumps out there 🙂

Leave a Reply

