Daily Acts of Badassery

Living Dangerously

I try to do something every day that scares me. Sometimes that thing is leaving it to the last possible second to leave the house before I miss the train (nothing gets the heart pounding faster in the mornings!)

(That’s a lie, probably running would make the heart pound faster, but I wear inappropriate shoes for running, so: Playing late for the train chicken.)  

Today however is a true risk taking activity. I am reaching new heights of badassery right here and now without moving from my desk.

I, ladies and gentlemen, am eating Spag Bol for lunch at work, In a light coloured dress. 

Hell yes I am! And like a true badass I’m doing it without a napkin, because my work laughs in the face of formal dining.

I don’t know about you guys, but for some reason at work I am utterly incapable of surviving lunchtime without spilling food down myself. Once I upended an entire plate of Lasagna onto my chest. I tried to pass it off as a new groundbreaking fashion statement, but I’m really not sure it worked. There was carrot in my cleavage for most of the day. 

Lunchtime is not made easy by the large open plan office without a lunch area. We’re all firm desk lunchers here, so when I spill baked beans on my pants everyone sees. And feels superior that they don’t have couscous all over themselves. 

So today I was all “Hm, I’m wearing my favorite dress, I should definitely NOT take that leftover spag bol to work.” then I was all “you know what? Screw it. Who wants boring Peanut butter sandwiches? Boring people, that’s who. I’m going to take spag bol, and I’m going to live life on the edge.” Then I saw the time and realized I was about to miss the train. Again. 

Such a badass. You may all go ahead and idolize me. I won’t judge.

 

6 thoughts on “Daily Acts of Badassery

  1. I don’t have to be at work to spill stuff all over myself. It’s got to the point that I think twice about wearing light coloured clothing EVER! Of course, if I wear something black I’ll end up eating something white and spilling that on me 😉

Leave a Reply

